Meetings, Trainings & Events

2019 Mentor Council Meetings:

All new mentors are required to attend 3 Mentor Council meetings within the first year of the program. Multi-year matches are encouraged to attend. Council meetings are supervised by program staff and offer an intimate, small group environment for mentors to bounce ideas off one another, share the joys and challenges of their match and receive extra, in-person support from staff.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Migration Brewing- Gresham: 18188 NE Wilkes Rd

Monday, February 11, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall: 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Thursday, March 14, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Schmizza Public House: 850 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Thursday, April 4, 2019 from 5:00-8:00pm 
Migration Brewing PDX: 2828 NE Glisan St, PDX

Monday, May 13, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall: 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Migration Brewing- Gresham: 18188 NE Wilkes Rd

Thursday, July 11, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm
Gresham City Hall: 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm
Von Ebert Brewing- Glendoveer: 14021 NE Glisan St, PDX.

Monday, September 9, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall: 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall : 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Thursday, November 14, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall : 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 from 6:30-7:30pm,
Gresham City Hall: 1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham

 

2019 Match Activity Series:  

(Current & Alumni FoF matches only)

January: MLK Day of Service Volunteering 
Monday, 1/21/19, 1:00-3:30pm. Oregon Food Bank. Must pre-register.

February: Laser Tag  
Thursday, 2/21/19, 6:00-8:00pm. Gresham Wunderland: 140 NW Burnside Rd, Gresham

March: Bank Exploration Day
Thursday, 3/21/19, 4:00-5:00pm. Rockwood Umpqua Bank.

April: Gresham Lilac Run – Little Lilac 1K
Saturday, 4/13/19, 10:00-11:00am- Gresham City Hall

May: Young Eagle Airplane Rides 
Saturday,  5/11/19, 9:00-12:00- Troutdale Airport

June: Civics Day at City Hall 
Tuesday,  6/4/19, 5:00-8:00pm- Gresham City Hall

July: 3rd Annual Mentors vs Mentees Kickball Game
Saturday, 7/13/19, 11:30-2:00. Rockwood Central Park: 17707 SE Main St, Portland

September: Annual Family Picnic 
Saturday, 9/21/19, 1:00-3:00pm. Main City Park: 219 S Main St, Gresham

November: Rock Climbing
Thursday, 11/21/19, 6:00-8:00pm. Mazamas: 527 SE 43rd Ave, Portland